RV/RV Women’s Hockey to Celebrate Class of 2020, Close out Regular Season

players sitting on boards
photo credit Gil Talbot
Play Video

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – The Harvard women's hockey team (15-11-1, 14-5-1 ECAC Hockey) is set to close out the regular season this weekend against No. 7/7 Clarkson (21-5-6, 12-4-4 ECAC Hockey) and St. Lawrence (12-13-7, 7-9-4 ECAC Hockey). Games are set for 6 p.m. and 3 p.m. on Friday and Saturday respectively, and both will be broadcast on ESPN+. On Saturday, Harvard will host its annual Light the Bright-Landry event, with games, prizes, chuck-a-puck and free admission for all Allston, Brighton and Cambridge residents. The team will also celebrate the Class of 2020 following the game. 

How to Follow
Live Stream: vs. Clarkson | vs. St. Lawrence | International Stream
Live Stats: vs. Clarkson | vs. St. Lawrence
Game Notes: Harvard | Clarkson | St. Lawrence
Twitter: @harvardwhockey

What to Know

  • Harvard has clinched ECAC Hockey Quarterfinal hosting rights for the first time since 2015.
  • Kristin Della Rovere and Dominique Petrie are the first players to cross the 30-point threshold since the 2017-18 season.
  • The Crimson has the opportunity to sweep a total of six programs this season which would be the first time since the 2014-15 season.
  • Harvard will attempt to break the women's hockey attendance record on Saturday, Feb. 22 with its Light the Bright-Landry and Senior Day events. 

At the Helm
One of the most well-known coaches in college hockey, Katey Stone, enters her 25th season as The Landry Family Head Coach for Harvard Women's Ice Hockey. Throughout her storied career, Stone has coached 13 Olympians, 24 All-America selections, six Patty Kazmaier winners and has accumulated a 476-239-53 overall record, prior to the 2019-20 season. 

Up Next
The Crimson returns next weekend to host ECAC Hockey Quarterfinals for the first time since 2015. Game times are set for Friday, Feb. 28 at 3:30 p.m., Saturday, Feb. 29 at 3 p.m. and if necessary, Sunday, March 1 at 2 p.m. Opponent will be determined following this weekend's contests.