Five Men’s Squash Student-Athletes Earn All-America Honors

mens squash all-Americans
Harvard men's squash placed five of its student-athletes on the CSA All-America first and second teams. (Photo(s)/Gil Talbot, Erica Denhoff)

NEW YORK – For the third consecutive season, three members of the Harvard men's squash team found themselves on the CSA All-America First Team. Two student-athletes landed on the second team, giving the Crimson the most All-America representatives in its history with five. 

Senior captain Saadeldin Abouaish and sophomores Victor Crouin and Marwan Tarek all earned first-team accolades for the second time in their careers. Junior Samuel Scherl landed on the second-team All-America list for the second time in his career, and George Crowne made the second team for the first time as a member of the Crimson. 

Harvard led the country with five combined representatives on both All-America teams. 

Tarek, the 2020 CSA individual national champion, made the first team after going 14-1 as the team's primary No. 2. Crouin, the 2019 CSA individual national champion, was selected to his second All-America team after an undefeated 12-0 season as the team's No. 1. Abouaish, a senior captain, found himself on the first team after posting a 16-0 record as the team's No. 3. 

Scherl's second-team placement comes after a 16-0 season as the team's primary No. 4. The 2020 Molloy Cup North Champion, George Crowne, earned his first All-America selection after posting a 12-0 record and a top finish in the B Division at the CSA Individual National Championships.

These five helped Harvard win its second straight Potter Cup and Ivy League Championship after a 17-0 2019-20 campaign. 

Men's All-Americans:

First Team
Aly Abou El Einen (University of Pennsylvania)
Saadeldin Abouaish (Harvard University)
Miko Aijanen (Trinity College)
Veer Chotrani (Cornell University)
Victor Crouin (Harvard University)
Andrew Douglas (University of Pennsylvania)
James Flynn (University of Pennsylvania)
Aly Hussein (University of Virginia)
Youssef Ibrahim (Princeton University)
Spencer Lovejoy (Yale University)
Marwan Tarek (Harvard University)

Second Team
Yash Bhargava (University of Pennsylvania)
George Crowne (Harvard University)
Ashley Davies (University of Rochester)
Omar El Torkey (University of Virginia)
Aly Eltokhy (Trinity College)
Matias Knudsen (Drexel University)
Andrew Lee (Trinity College)
Nadav Raziel (Yale University)
Lucas Rousselet (Drexel University)
Samuel Scherl (Harvard University)
Matthew Toth (University of Rochester)
James Wyatt (Columbia University)