Lederhausen Earns Spot in NCAA Championships

Lederhausen Earns Spot in NCAA Championships

Theo Lederhausen is a two-time Harvard men's golf captain (Harvard Athletic Communications).

Complete NCAA Release

INDIANAPOLIS – After becoming the first Harvard men's golfer to win the individual Ivy League title since 1998, senior captain Theo Lederhausen has earned a spot in the 2014 NCAA Men's Golf Championships.

Six 54-hole regional tournaments will be conducted May 15-17.  Thirteen teams and 10 individuals not on those teams will compete at each of three regionals while the other three regionals will have 14 teams and five individuals not on those teams. The low five teams and the low individual not on those teams from each regional will advance to the finals.

The finals will be conducted May 23-28 at Prairie Dunes Country Club in Hutchinson, Kansas. Wichita State is the host institution for the 2014 championships.

Lederhausen, who was tabbed to the All-Ivy League first team and hails from Hinsdale, Ill., will compete at the Auburn University Club in Auburn, Alabama.

Auburn University Club – Auburn, Alabama
Hosted by Auburn

1. Alabama [Southeastern Conference]
2. Virginia Tech
3. Texas [Big 12 Conference]
4. Auburn
5. New Mexico [Mountain West Conference]
6. BYU [West Coast Conference]
7. Kennesaw State
8. Colorado
9. Louisville
10. UNC-Greensboro
11. UC Davis
12. Sam Houston State [Southland Conference]
13. St. John's [Big East Conference]
14. Alabama State [Southwestern Athletic Conference]

1. Blake Morris, Ole Miss
2. JD Tomlinson, Florida
3. Jared Bettcher, Troy
4. Marco Iten, Austin Peay
5. Theodore Lederhausen, Harvard